Seri Legenda Dunia: Legenda Romawi

Seri Legenda Dunia: Legenda Romawi

Author: David West

Ilustrator: Ross Watton

Translator: Lici Imansyah

Publisher: Kepustakaan Populer Gramedia, 2009

Pages: 48

I bought and read this book because I need some references concerning Italian history. I have once read Roman mythology in nineties edition of Kawanku magazine, but confused it with Greek one. Perhaps it was only because I lacked of knowledge.

I marked some names here:
Dido – remember that singer:D
Bellona – in my translation auto correct file. Name of a city. It turned out that the meaning’s goddess of war.
Genius – human guardian spirit. Male version of Juno.
Mithras – Persian god. I just knew this.
Terminus – cafe name at CCF, hahaha…I just found out that the meaning’s god of border.
Styx River – I only knew Styx, an evergreen rock band.

In short, this book is a knowledge investment though I bought it on very high discount.

Rating: 3/5

Laisser un commentaire

