Dari John Connolly

Bulan September tahun lalu, seusai menyunting The Black Angel, saya mengirim PM pada John Connolly seperti ini:

I am Indonesian editor of The Black Angel. It’s not my first time to read your books, anyway. I’ve read Bad Men (my husband loved it so much), The Gates, and Every Dead Thing, soon I’ll read Dark Hollow too.
The Black Angel is terrific, deep, and impressively unforgettable. The translator did a great job too, so I enjoyed the story entirely. Thank you for writing it.

Saya tidak mengharapkan balasan, karena saya pikir dia pasti sibuk sekali. Ketika dikabari cover TBA lewat Twitter dan langsung diumumkannya di FB pun, saya sudah senang. Penghargaan yang menghangatkan hati untuk desainernya juga. Ternyata pagi ini, sang penulis membalas PM saya:

Dear Rini,
First off, apologies for taking so long to reply. I tend to come to Facebook less often than I should, as you can probably see! I’m grateful to you for publishing my odd little books in Indonesia, and in such lovely editions. I hope they’re bringing you some success. If I can ever do anything to help, please drop me a line at [alamat e-mail khusus]. I look at those messages every day!
All best wishes, and happy new year,
John

Sungguh kejutan pagi yang menyenangkan ^_^

2 thoughts on “Dari John Connolly

Laisser un commentaire

