One thing I learned as a full freelancer

sandekala

… was at times, a day might be too long to just wait. Twenty four hours could seem endless to spend.

One day, several years ago, my sister promised me to call at the afternoon. Turned out that « afternoon » for her was 3 pm. For me, it was almost end of the day.

Another time, a friend would pay us a visit. We needed some help considering computer problem. He preferred not to say precisely what time, and now I understand why.

So, time is actually abundant. Keeping myself busy makes waiting less torturing, or even forgotten.

Laisser un commentaire

